Beaminster School Governing Body List and Summary of Relevant Business and Pecuniary Interest 2023-24

Name, Designation and Term of Office	Special Responsibilities (HTPM; Headteacher's performance management)	Directorships, Partnerships and Employments with businesses that provide goods or services to the school	Trusteeships and Governorships *All Governors are Trustees of the Beaminster & Netherbury Grammar School Foundation (B&NGSF)	Any other potentially relevant interest
Mr Robin Amswych Authority Governor 01/01/2018 – 31/12/2025	HTPM Equalities	None	Chair of B&NGSF	Local Food Links Ltd
Rev'd David Baldwin Ex-officio Foundation governor 01/02/2011 – ad infinitum		None	School Governor of maintained primary schools in the Beaminster Team Ministry. The Strode Room and all charities associated with the Beaminster Team Ministry	None
Mrs Nicola Chalkley Co-opted (Staff) Governor 01/01/2019 – 31/12/2026		None	None	Staff member
Mr Patrick Fleming Parent Governor 28/06/2021 – 27/06/2025		None	None	None
Mr Keith Hales Headteacher 01/09/2014 – ad infinitum		None	None	None
Ms Helen Harding Staff Governor 31/03/2021 – 30/03/2025		None	None	Staff member Parent of pupils at Beaminster School
Mr Trevor Harris Co-opted Governor 02/03/2023 – 01/03/2027		None	Winsham United Charities	Church Farm Flowers
Ms Bridget Millwood Co-opted Governor 01/01/2019 – 31/12/2026	Chair of Governors HTPM	None	None	Program manager IT
Mrs Amy Monks Parent Governor 27/02/2023 – 26/02/2027	Safeguarding Health & Safety	None	School Governor for Beaminster St Mary's Academy	Craig Monks Ltd – Director Book-keeper

Mr Gerald Montague		None	None	Parent of pupil at the
Co-opted (parent) Governor				school
01/01/2020 - 31/12/2023				
Ms Katherine Patten		None	None	Staff member
Co-opted (staff) Governor				
29/04/2021 - 28/04/2025				
Ms Sally Ann Palmer	Vice-Chair of Governors	None	None	Dorset Retail Ltd t/a Cilla
Parent Governor	HTPM			& Camilla – Director
10/10/17 – 28/04/2021				
Co-opted Governor				
28/04/2021 – 27/04/2025				
Mrs Carolyn Shead-Jones		Teacher at Mountjoy	None	None
Co-opted Governor		School		
16/03/2022 - 15/03/2026				
Mr Matthew Sims		Deputy Head Chard		Parent of pupil at school
Co-opted Governor		Independent School		
12/07/23 – 11/07/27				
Mrs Elizabeth Smith	SEND	Teacher at Salway Ash	None	Parent of pupil at school
Co-opted (parent) governor	LAC	Primary School		
01/01/2020 - 31/12/2023	Pupil Premium			
Mr Rollo Tanner	GDPR	None	Beaminster Pre School Ltd – Committee	Ttandem Consulting LLP
Co-opted Governor			member	Tanner Aviation Services
27/02/2023 -26/02/2027			Thame Partnership Academy Trust –	Tripconsul Ltd
Mr Richard Barnes,		Nere	member (interest ceased Feb 2023)	None
		None	None	None
Deputy HT Associate member				
21/10/2017 – 20/10/2025		News	Nega	Nama
Mr David Withers,		None	None	None
Deputy HT				
Associate member				
08/03/2019 - 07/03/2027				
Tanya Harley		None	None	None
Clerk				

Updated 16/9/23